12 Deep Tissue In-Class / 6 Copyright and Patent + 6 Mandatory Online
024 Florida CEU Hours
Instructor: Gary Gregory
Dates Offered: Saturday- August 5 & Sunday- August 6, 2023
Time: 9 AM - 4 PM
FL. CEU Broker #20-609077
This 12 - hour hands on course will discuss and analyze the following concepts: assessment of deep tissue massage, benefits of deep tissue, indications and contraindications of deep tissue, components of muscles, and stretching principles. An added bonus to this class is an introduction to cupping therapy to be integrated with deep tissue therapy.
In addition, you will be taking the Copyright and Patent 6 hour online course. The Copyright Patent and Trademark course defines and discusses the concepts of copyright, trademark and patent. Copyright is the set granted to the author or creator of an original work, a trade marks a distinctive sign or indicator used by an individual, business organization or other legal entity. A patent is a set of exclusive rights granted by a state (national government) to an inventor. As a business owner you need to know what the differences between copyright, patent and trademark; and how essential it is to protect and preserve your business. Do your due diligence and investigate more in the laws that pertain to your newfound massage business idea. Retake the course as many times as needed to retain skills necessary.
To complete your 24 CEU hour requirements, you will be taking the 6 mandatory CEUs, which are included FREE in this package online. 2 Hours of Florida Laws and Rules course defines and discusses the laws and rules of Florida that pertain to the massage profession. Plus 2 hours of Massage Ethics course discusses ethical considerations in the massage industry, emphasizing communication, codes of conduct, and safety in the workplace. Along with 2 hours of Medical Errors course which disusses how to make health care safer in the massage industry. This course highlights the issues we need to be aware of dealing with health care and its many components.
PLEASE NOTE, YOU HAVE 30 DAYS TO COMPLETE YOUR ONLINE PROGRAM FROM YOUR INITIAL REGISTRATION DATE.
- Must be 18 years old
- Massage Liscense required
- Come to class dressed professionally
- Bring clean twin sheets (both flat and fitted), and a thin twin blanket if possible
Interested in our expanded Deep Tissue packages? Below are additional addons that are available with this course:
- Lunch on Your Own
- Free Deep Tissue Massage product